Updated News Around the World

Amol Muzumdar to continue as Mumbai coach this season | Cricket News – Times of India

MUMBAI: As TOI had reported on July 17, domestic stalwart Amol Muzumdar will continue as the Mumbai senior team’s head coach for the 2022-23 season too.
In the last season, which was Muzumdar’s first as Mumbai coach, the domestic giants crashed out in the league stage of both the limited over tournaments – the T20 Mushtaq Ali Trophy and 50-over Vijay Hazare Trophy – but bounced back to reach the Ranji Trophy final, where they lost to Madhya Pradesh by six wickets at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.
The Mumbai Under-25 team won the Col CK Nayudu Trophy under coach Rajesh Pawar, while the under-19 team, guided by Amit Velaskar, reached the Cooch Behar final. Both have been retained too.
Ex-pacer Sandeep Dahad has been named as the Mumbai Under-16 coach, while Rohit Sharma and Shardul Thakur’s childhood coach Dinesh Lad has been given the charge of the Under-14 side.
In an communication to MCA Apex Council members, it has been informed that the Jatin Paranjape-led Cricket Improvement Committee has appointed the following Mumbai coaches for the 2022-23 season:
Senior Men’s team: Amol Muzumdar
Under-25/23: Rajesh Pawar
Under-19: Amitabh Velaskar
Under-16: Sandeep Dahad
Under-14: Dinesh Lad
Senior women team: Sandesh Kawle
Under–19 girls’ team: Ajay Kadam.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsUpdate is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.