Updated News Around the World

android: Google Photos Locked Folder feature comes to more Android users – Times of India

NEW DELHI: Google announced the Locked Folder feature for Photos in June earlier this year. It allowed users to hide selected photos and videos from the app’s main grid search. The feature was available for Pixel phones only.
Google back then said that the Locked Folders feature in Google Photos would be made available to more Android devices as well as iPhones by the end of 2021. It now seems that the company kept its promise as the feature is now available for non-Pixel phones as well. It was first spotted by Android Police, which in its report has shared a screenshot of Samsung Galaxy A52 wherein users are getting notifications about the new feature. If a user swipes up the notification, they will be able to access Locked Folder by heading into Google Photos.
What is the Google Photos Locked Folder feature?
As stated above, the feature enables users to hide photos and videos that they don’t want others to see. It is a passcode-protected space where select photos can be saved privately. The feature was first announced at the Google I/O event held in June this year.
Photos and videos added to the Locked Folder will not be backed up or shared. A user can open these photos/videos from the “Library” tab > “Utilities” > “Locked Folder”. When inside this secure space, users will not be able to take screenshots as well. Users can perform only two actions for such photos. They can either delete them permanently or move them out of the Locked Folder.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsUpdate is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.