Updated News Around the World

Pissarro obliges in the country’s longest race

Trainer S.S. Attaollahi’s Pissarro, ridden by P. Trevor, won the Suresh Mahindra Trophy — the longest race of the country — the feature event at the races here on Saturday (Oct. 14). The winner is owned by Mr. K.N. Dhunjibhoy rep. Five Stars Shipping Co. Pvt. Ltd. & Mr. Rama Seshu Eyunni Five Stars Shipping Co. Pvt. Ltd.

1. RODEO PLATE: MISS AMERICAN PIE (N.S. Parmar) 1, Majestic Warrior (Mustakim) 2, Cipher (S. Saqlain) 3 and Midsummer Star (P. Shinde) 4. 2-1/4, 1-1/4 and Nose. 1m, 23.98s. ₹23 (w), 19, 17 and 33 (p). SHP: 113, FP: 536, Q: 235, Tanala: 1,589 and 1,070. Favourite: Misty. Owners: Mr. Prashant Nagar rep. SKJ Thoroughbreds Pvt. Ltd. Trainer: M.K. Jadhav.

2. K. RAGHUNATH PLATE: TRINKET (Bhawani) 1, Dowsabel (S. Saqlain) 2, Slam Dunk (S.G. Prasad) 3 and Mufaza (Parmar) 4. Not run: Moment Of Madness. 1/2, Lnk and 3/4. 58.11s. ₹76 (w), 28, 13 and 19 (p). SHP: 45, FP: 485, Q: 182, Tanala: 1,038 and 699. Favourite: Dowsabel. Owner: M.A.M. Ramaswamy Chettiar of Chettinad Charitable Trust. Trainer: Karthik Ganapathy.

3. PRUDENTIAL CHAMP TROPHY: DASH (Yash Narredu) 1, Field Of Dreams (Akshay Kumar) 2, Zarqawi (P.S. Chouhan) 3 and Esconido (S. Saqlain) 4. 1-1/4, 3-1/4 and 3/4. 1m, 00.12s. ₹28 (w), 14 and 26 (p). SHP: 38, FP: 84, Q: 37, Tanala: 181 and 56. Favourite: Zarqawi. Owners: Mr. Jaydev M. Mody rep. J.M. Livestock Pvt. Ltd., & Mr. & Mrs. Shapoor P. Mistry rep. Manjri Horse Breeders Farm Pvt. Ltd. Trainer: M. Narredu.

4. SIR SULTAN CHINOY TROPHY: SCARAMANGA (T.S. Jodha) 1, Cordelia (C. Umesh) 2, Kinzhal (Dashrath) 3 and Kimiko (C.S. Jodha) 4. Not run: Encantamento. 2-1/2, Nose and Neck. 1m, 37.43s. ₹49 (w), 19, 13 and 23 (p). SHP: 41, FP: 237, Q: 76, Tanala: 2,214 and 712. Favourite: Mutliverse.Owner: Mr. Jaydev M. Mody rep. J.M. Livestock Pvt. Ltd. Trainer: Nosher Cama.

5. N.K. PUDUMJEE TROPHY: KOENIG (Y.S. Srinath) 1, Moonlight Kiss (Mustakim) 2, Tee Tee Dee (H.M. Akshay) 3 and Impulsive (Bhawani) 4. Not run: Sunburst. 4-1/2, 1-3/4 and 1-3/4. 58.34s. ₹23 (w), 14, 14 and 26 (p). SHP: 40, FP: 113, Q: 104, Tanala: 390 and 221. Favourite: Koenig. Owners: Mrs. Bakhtawar B. Chenoy & Mr. Bezan Chenoy. Trainer: Bezan Chenoy.

6. SURESH MAHINDRA TROPHY: PISSARRO (P. Trevor) 1, Euphoric (M.S. Deora) 2 and Taimur (Bhawani) 3. 2 and 13. 3m 25. 65s. ₹15 (w), SHP: 20, FP: 21. Favourite: Pissarro. Owners: Mr. K.N. Dhunjibhoy and Mr. Z.K. Dhunjibhoy rep. Five Stars Shipping Co. Pvt. Ltd. & Mr. Rama Seshu Eyunni. Trainer: S.S. Attaollahi.

Jackpot: 70%: ₹7,691 (10 tkts.) & 30%: 2,354 (14 tkts.).

Treble: 690 (38 tkts.).

Super Jackpot : 41, 847 (c/o).

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsUpdate is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.