Updated News Around the World

Pro Tennis League promises vibrant action with some top names set to feature

Mukund Sasikumar.

Mukund Sasikumar.
| Photo Credit: SANDEEP SAXENA

Leading players from the country will be seen in action in the fifth edition of the Harven Pro Tennis League to be played at the DLTA Complex here from December 7 to 10.

Mukund Sasikumar will get a taste of the competition, along with players like Anirudh Chandrasekar, Karan Singh, Arjun Kadhe, Nitin Kumar Sinha, Siddhant Banthia, Rithvik Bollipalli and Vishnu Vardhan.

The women’s field has Sahaja Yamalapalli, Sowjanya Bavisetti, Vaishnavi Adkar, Soha Sadiq, Jennifer Luikham, Kashish Bhatia, Sharmada Balu and Sravya Shivani.

The eight teams will compete in two groups, with each tie featuring seven matches of singles and doubles, played over a total of 160 points. The singles matches will be played for 90 points, and the three doubles matches will offer 70 points.

The top two teams from the two groups will play the semifinals.

It will be interesting to see the current National junior champion Rushil Khosla in action, in combination with the professionals. He may already be accustomed to competing with the men in the international circuit, but it will be a good chance for the other juniors to compete with the professional players.

The first three days will feature four matches every day, two each on centre court and court No. 1. The first set of matches are scheduled at 2 p.m., and the second set from 6 p.m. The cold evenings may pose an additional challenge for the players to be at their competitive best.

Sunday will feature semifinals in the day and finals in the evening.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsUpdate is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.